UML wins in Dakneshwari municipality

UML wins in Dakneshwari municipality

CPN (UML) candidate has been elected as the chief and deputy chief of Dakneshwari municipality. According to the Office of the Returning Officer, UML’s Ram Lakhan Malaha was elected as the mayor with 5,854 votes. Narayan Yadav of the Nepali Congress polled 5,396 votes against his nearest rival.

 UML’s Mira Kumari Yadav was elected as the deputy chief with 6,197 votes, said Election Officer Shambhunath Magar. Her nearest rival, Indu Devi Yadav of Jaspaki got 5,209 votes. Indudevi Yadav is also the outgoing Deputy Chief.

 UML and Nepali Congress have won four wards each, while Jaspa and Lospa have won one ward chairperson each. UML has elected Ramesh Kumar Chaudhary in Ward No. 5, Sitaram Pandit Kumhar in Ward No. 8, Karnadev Chaudhary in Ward No. 9 and Kunjilal Chaudhary in Ward No. 10.

 Congress has elected Pritam Lal Chaudhary in Ward No. 1, Rahman Mian in Ward No. 2, Bhageshwor Yadav in Ward No. 3 and Hari Prasad Rai in ward no. 4. On the other hand, Kusheshwar Prasad Yadav of Jaspa was elected in ward no. 6 and Shatrughan Mandal of Lospa in ward no.7.

 At the same time, the elected local levels of UML has reached three in Saptari. Congress has been elected at the highest five local levels. The JSP has won three seats and the Lok Sabha and Janmat Party have won two seats each at the local level. The CPN (Maoist Center) and the CPN (Unified Socialist Party) have won one seat each at the local level.

 Now the results of Rupni village municipality are yet to be made public. Dinesh Kumar Yadav of Lok Sabha has taken the lead in Rupani municipality. He is being followed by the outgoing chairperson Jaspaka Hare Ram Yadav.

Original Article @NepalNews