UML panel wins Kathmandu Metropolitan City-4.

UML panel wins Kathmandu Metropolitan City-4.

Communist Party of Nepal (UML) candidate Dinesh Maharjan’s panel has won in Kathmandu Metropolitan City-4. He defeated his nearest rival Ram Prasad Nayupane of the Nepali Congress by 2,315 votes.

Similarly, Navin Mainali and Saru Adhikari Shrestha have emerged victorious from the UML. According to Chief Election Officer at the District Election Office, Raju Kumar Khatiwada, Sandhyadevi Khanal and Kalpana Sarki (Vayalkoti) emerged victorious in the women’s category and Dalit women’s category respectively.

At present, the counting of votes is being carried out from eight places in the National Assembly Hall at Pradarshani Marg. Counting of votes in ward nos. 6, 7, 8, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 and 32 is in progress now. The results of wards 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 have been made public. According to the results, UML has won in all the wards and in some wards the panel has won.

Similarly, independent candidate Balendra Shah has maintained his lead by getting 20,990 votes while Keshav Sthapit got 11,083 votes. Leading candidate from Nepali Congress Sirjana Singh got 10,298 votes.

Similarly, UML candidate Sunita Dangol is leading with 20,590 votes while Rameshwar Shrestha from CPN (Unified Socialist) has got 7,195 votes. It is said that 55,146 votes have been counted so far.

Original Article @NepalNews