UML candidate wins chairmanship of Binai Triveni

UML wins in Sarawal municipality of Nawalparasi

CPN (UML) candidate has been elected as the chairperson and vice-chairperson of Binai Triveni village municipality of Nawalparasi (East of Bardaghat-Sustapur) under the local level member election 2022 AD.

 Ghanshyam Giri has been elected as the chairman of the village municipality. Giri was elected with 7,658 votes while his rival Nepali Congress candidate Dambar Bahadur GC got 7,559 votes. GC, who lost to UML’s Giri, is the outgoing village chairman.

 Similarly, Bhagwati Baidwar Chhetri of UML has been elected as the Vice President. Kala Bhujel, a regional rival of the Nepali Congress, who was elected vice-president by getting 7,761 votes, got 7,589 votes. In Binai Triveni village municipality, which has seven wards, UML has won the majority of ward chairpersons.

 In Binai Triveni village municipality, four ward chairpersons have been won by CPN-UML candidate, two ward chairpersons by Nepali Congress candidate and one ward chairperson by Rastriya Prajatantra Party candidate.

Original Article @NepalNews