UML candidate elected in Kshireshwarnath municipality

NC leads poll results followed by UML

In Kshireshwarnath municipality, the CPN (UML) has won the chief and the Nepali Congress has won the deputy chief. UML chief Sukhdev Yadav defeated Congress candidate Yogendra Pajiyar by 613 votes.

Yadav won with a total of 7,913 votes, while his nearest rival Pajiyar received only 7,300 votes. Congress candidate Rachna Shrestha Mathema has been re-elected for a second term. His nearest rival UML candidate Salini Chaudhary got 7,511 votes while he got 7,550 votes.

Although the Congress candidates including eight ward chairpersons and deputy mayors have won out of the 10 wards of Kshireshwar, UML has still managed to win in two wards and the mayoral post.

Original Article @NepalNews