NC wins mayor of Kohalpur Municipality

NC wins mayor of Kohalpur Municipality

Nepali Congress (NC) candidates have emerged victorious in the posts of mayor and deputy mayor of Kohalpur Municipality in Banke district.

Purna Acharya secured the win with 14,134 votes defeating his closest contender CPN (UML) Khil Prasad Bhusal who received 12, 285 votes.

Similarly, NC’s Sangita Subedi has been elected deputy mayor of Kohalpur Municipality, informed Chief Returning Officer, Tirtharaj Bhatta.

There are a total of 15 wards in Kohalpur Municipality where NC candidates won in ward no 2,4,6,8,10,12,13,14,and 15 while CPN (UML) in ward no 3,5,7 and 11.

Likewise, CPN (Maoist Centre) candidate won in ward no 1 and 9.

Original Article @NepalNews