NC’s wins mayor, deputy-mayor win in Godawari

<div>NC's wins mayor, deputy-mayor win in Godawari</div>

Nepali Congress candidates for the post of mayor and deputy-mayor in Godawari municipality won the election.

Gajendra Maharjan has been elected mayor of the municipality while Muna Adhikari has registered her victory in the post of deputy mayor.

Maharjan secured 17,922 votes while his nearest rival Gambhir Bahadur Rana of the CPN (UML) got 14,679 votes.

Similarly, Adhikari registered her victory by securing 16,184 votes against her closest competitor, Rami Pradhananga of the CPN (UML). Pradhananga received 13,044 votes.

Both Maharjan and Adhikari have been elected to the posts in the local-level election 2017 AD. 

Original Article @NepalNews