NC’s lead in Biratnagar

<div>NC's lead in Biratnagar</div>

Nepali Congress candidate Nagesh Koirala has taken the lead in Biratnagar Metropolitan City with 4,835 votes.

Similarly, Amarendra Yadav, the Deputy Chief Candidate from the coalition party Janata Samajwadi Party, Nepal, is trailing his rival by 6,737 votes. According to the Chief Election Office, Koirala got 19,173 votes, CPN-UML’s Sagar Thapa got 14,338 votes, independent candidate Umesh Yadav got 6,187 votes and RPP’s Pralhad Prasad Sah polled 3,708 votes.

Similarly, Shilpa Nirala Karki of the CPN (UML) got 16,552 votes, Yadav of the coalition party got 9,815 votes, Binda Kumari Luintel Acharya of the RPP got 4,493 votes and independent candidate Namita Neupane Pokharel got 3,549 votes.

Meanwhile, Prakash Sah of Nepali Congress has been elected as the ward chairman of Biratnagar Mahanagar Ward No. 15 with 1,897 votes. Counting is underway in wards 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 11, 12 and 14 in the metropolis.  

Original Article @NepalNews