LSPN wins in Bhangaha municipality

Final results of 12 municipalities yet to come

Loktantrik Samajbadi Party Nepal (LSPN) and Nepali Congress have won mayoral and deputy mayoral seats respectively in Bhangaha municipality.

LSPN’s Sanjib Kumar Sah won the mayor seat with 5,617 votes against his closest rival NC’s Bijaya Mandal, who got 5,354 votes.

Similarly, NC’s Shanti Kumari Singh was elected deputy mayor with 5,775 votes against 5,355 votes received by her nearest contender LSPN’s Ganga Kumari Singh Danuwar. 

Original Article @NepalNews