Jaspa wins chairmanship of Bariyarpatti village municipality

UML wins mayor, deputy mayor post in Golbazaar

Janata Samajbadi Party and Nepali Congress have won for the post of chairman and vice-chairman of Bariyarpatti village municipality of Siraha respectively. According to the final results made public by the Office of the Returning Officer, Santosh Kumar Mahato of JSP won by getting 3,844 votes while his nearest rival Upendra Prasad Yadav of Nepali Congress polled 3,534 votes.

Mamata Kumari Yadav of the Nepali Congress (NC) polled 3,997 votes while her nearest rival Siyakumari Yadav polled 3,485 votes.

Original Article @NepalNews