Election results of Makawanpur’s seven local levels unveiled

<div>Election results of Makawanpur's seven local levels unveiled</div>

Vote count results of seven out of 10 local levels in Makawanpur district have come out.

Counting is underway at the other three local levels in the district.

Nepali Congress (NC) has won chairpersons in four rural municipalities and deputy mayor in one municipality. CPN-UML candidates have registered victory as chairpersons in two rural municipalities and vice-chairperson in a rural municipality.

Likewise, CPN (Maoist Centre) has won the mayoral post in a municipality and vice-chairpersons in four rural municipalities.

The ruling alliance has registered its victory in northern Makawanpur’s Thaha municipality. NC has won in Raksirad, Bakaiya, Kailash and Makawanpurgadhi.

Likewise, UML has registered its victory in Indrasarobar and Bhimphedi rural municipalities. 

Original Article @NepalNews