Congress wins in ward no. 8 of Kathmandu Metropolitan City

Final results of KMC to come tonight

In Ward No. 8 of Kathmandu Metropolitan City, Asaman Sangat has won the election on behalf of the Nepali Congress.

Sangat defeated CPN (UML) ‘s Umesh Kumar Kuinkel by 819 votes. His panel has been elected.

Sangat got 1,557 votes while Kuinkel got 738 votes. Similarly, Shekhar Deula and Saloni Wadari have been elected as members. Saraswati Rajbanshi and Rajalakshmi Bhusal emerged victorious in the women’s category.

Currently, the results of Kampa Ward Nos. 1, 2, 3, 45, 6, 8, 28, 29, 30 and 32 have been made public. Similarly, counting of votes in wards 7, 9, 10, 24, 25, 26, 27 and 31 is underway.

The commission has stated that out of the total 3,00,242 voters in Kampa, only 63.49% have cast their votes.  

Original Article @NepalNews