Coalition leading in Pokhara metropolitan

Coalition leading in Pokhara metropolitan

In the ongoing counting of votes under the local level member election-2022 AD, the ruling coalition and the CPN-UML have taken the lead in the post of Pokhara Metropolitan Chief and Deputy Chief respectively. While 80,154 votes have been counted so far, Dhanraj Acharya of the CPN (Unified Socialist) has polled 32,480 votes.

Similarly, CPN (UML) chief candidate Krishna Bahadur Thapa has received 29,041 votes. Acharya of the alliance has secured the lead with 3,439 votes.

Similarly, Shankar Kharal of Rastriya Prajatantra Party got 3,520 votes while Ganesh Poudel of Ateri Abhiyan got 2,249 votes.

CPN-UML’s Manju Devi Gurung is leading with 33,221 votes while Nepali Congress candidate Kopila Ranabhat is following her with 32,959 votes. Ranjana Sen of RPP has polled 3,411 votes for the post of deputy chief.

Original Article @NepalNews